Best Magic Wand Vibrators: 10 Most Powerful Vibes, Ranked

Best wand vibrators sex toy collection

So you wanna know: What *is* the most powerful vibrator??? I’ve spent 3 months testing the best Magic Wand-style vibrators, ranking them for their power, and comparing each one’s advantages (and drawbacks). Wand vibrators are no doubt the strongest vibrator type1 because their larger bodies can channel more ooomph. In particular, full-sized wands like (Hitachi) Magic Wands and Doxy Wands lead the way for might.

I was hooked after I got the newest Magic Wand vibrator: I became a devotee of its all-over power, truly broad stimulation. Wand vibes rock your entire pelvic floor—a sharp contrast with super-focused clit toys, like Womanizer-style air pulsation stimulators. Magic Wands did begin their existence as body massagers, after all—for rubbing all over the skin. And since they’re not so focused, many people with penises enjoy these strong vibes too.

I’ve chosen the best wand vibrators based on strength, reputation, and material quality. All include a non-porous, non-staining, body-safe silicone head.2

Skip ahead to see my comparative tables: for (1) full-sized wands, the biggest & most powerful vibrators overall; and (2) mid-sized wands, strong vibrators that’re easier to hold and incorporate into partnered play (also more waterproof!).

Best Wand Vibrators Cliff Notes

My top wand picks for:

Full-Sized Wands: Magic Wand vs. Doxy, Etc.

These toys have larger heads (PalmPower Extreme being the smallest; see full head specs here) for bigger, wider, all-over stimulation.

Vibratex (Hitachi) Magic Wands (10.5/10 & 9.75/10 Power)

Overall Best Wand Vibe; the Standard
Power: 10.5 out of 10 (MW Plus); 9.75 out of 10 (MW Rechargeable)
Shop: $79.95 for MW Plus (corded); $124.95 (MW Rechargeable, cordless)

The Magic Wands by Vibratex3 are the essential wand. Classic. I own a dozen wands now, and I keep coming back to the Magic Wand Rechargeable and Magic Wand Plus—which one depends on my mood.

I love Magic Wands for:

  • Their consistent speed progression: The first speed starts low and deep, and the speeds increase at consistent intervals. Like my favorite G-spot vibe, Pillow Talk Sassy, the speed range is the best. You move from low and rumbly, to super-strong and higher-frequency. I just set a screenshot of the Magic Wand Rechargeable’s frequency progression (in Hertz) as my phone wallpaper because it’s a beautiful thing to experience.
  • Their big, flat heads (the broadest!). The vibes feel like they’re everywhere that matters.
  • The silicone coating has some spring at the top (you can push down on it), and it’s pleasantly smooth. It feels comfortable against my skin.

So why pick one Magic Wand over the other?

  1. Sheer power. The Magic Wand Plus’ 3rd speed is roughly equivalent to the Rechargeable’s 4th and highest. Simply, the Magic Wand Plus is strongest.
  2. Vs. freedom of motion. The Magic Wand Rechargeable is still damn strong, but I don’t have to plug it in. That’s why I bet I pull it out three times more often than the Magic Wand Plus.
  3. Patterns! The Magic Wand Plus has 4 steady speeds; Magic Wand Rechargeable has those 4 speeds and 4 patterns. I didn’t expect the patterns to be an advantage for me—I ignored them for about a month. Then one day I accidentally hit the pattern button and discovered that MW Rechargeable pattern #1 was frickin’ awesome for my pelvic floor. Afterward, I texted my friend with benefits, joking that I was scared to try pattern #2—my uterus might explode if the vibes got any better.4
  4. Price. Magic Wand Plus is without a doubt the most powerful vibrator you can get for under $100.5
Magic Wand vs. Doxy Wand

Doxy Die cast, center; surrounded by Magic Wand Rechargeable & Plus.

Doxy Die Cast (11/10 Power)

The Strongest Overall
Power: 11 out of 10
Shop: $189.95 (Die Cast, w/ silicone head); $149.99 (Doxy No. 3, w/ smaller silicone head)

Damn right I can get off 5 seconds after my clit is first *pummeled* by the force of the Doxy Die Cast, the silicone-headed version of the original Doxy.6 Turning it on for the first time is definitely a WHOA moment. Especially since the Doxy Die Cast starts on a random “controlled pulse” setting that’s mega-strong.7 Somewhere between steady levels 3 and 4 (out of 6), the Doxy Die Cast matches the highest Magic Wand speed—then gets stronger.

If you look up “powerhouse” in the (sex toy) dictionary, you’ll find a picture of the Doxy Die Cast. I had to up my 10-point power rating to 11 to accommodate it. So why is Doxy not first in this guide to the most powerful vibrators? Three words: high fail rate. Doxys break much more frequently than Magic Wands.

As strong as Doxy wands are, their range is more limited: They’re more powerful to start, and high-pitched throughout the speed progression. I find the Die Cast mega-buzzy as the intensity increases. I prefer to use it through underwear, and maybe shorts too.

Doxy Die Cast’s brushed titanium & aluminum body is beautifully shiny. The head is also weighted, for more pressure. (It’s 5.5 ounces heavier than a Magic Wand, but feels like more than that.) Die Cast’s silicone is smooth, but has a more rubbery feel than Magic Wands.

PalmPower Extreme (9.8/10 Power)

*Powerful* and Easy to Hold Too! + Adjustable Intensities!
Power: 9.8 out of 10
Shop: $105 here

I’m still trying to wrap my head around how convenient the PalmPower Extreme’s handle is for (1) hands-free play (I can wear it in my shorts!) and (2) easier doggy-style clit stimulation.

And the strength: PalmPower Extreme and the Magic Wand Rechargeable are so close power-wise—and I believe PalmPower Extreme wins by a hair.8BMS PalmPower Extreme Phallophile Reviews

The angled head is such a good idea. It’s so much easier to press the side of PalmPower’s head into my clit. Plus the handle is flatter and tapered toward the end. “Comfortable” is the one true descriptor for this design.

PalmPower Extreme’s head is slightly smaller than the standard full-sized wand’s: about 1.8 inches at the widest, vs. 2.25 inches for Magic Wands. (Worth noting if you prefer truly broad stimulation.) I almost put it in the mid-sized wand section—it was a close call! PalmPower Extreme’s head is fully silicone-coated, so it lacks the (IMO, awkward) seam that previous PalmPower models have.

When I discovered that the PalmPower Extreme has 7 preset functions plus BMS’s signature “Incremental” control, I was almost ecstatic. I think it’s so user-friendly: I can press, hold, and then stop at exactly the intensity I want—rather than simply following the intensities that the toy’s motor-maker believes I might enjoy. For example, the lowest end of PalmPower’s power in Incremental Speed mode is deeper, rumblier, than the first preset speed.

The fact that this toy sells for under $100,9 but doesn’t make you compromise on power, gives me the warm tinglies.

We-Vibe Wand (9.8/10 Power)

The Rumbliest; Strongest Waterproof Wand
Power: 9.8 out of 10
Shop: $179.00 here

In Wand, We-Vibe decided they wanted to outdo not only the Magic Wand Rechargeable—by calling their product “the most advanced (and powerful) cordless massager ever”—but also BMS Factory (by adopting adjustable intensity control) and Lovense (by adding long-distance & app functionality).

The We-Vibe Wand has some excellent rumbly power. I think it’s as strong as PalmPower Extreme (above) and just slightly stronger than Magic Wand Rechargeable—but rumblier.

So the motor is very solid. And We-Vibe Wand is the strongest fully waterproof wand vibrator!!! Take it into the shower or even bath. And last, I love that We-Vibe’s Wand has a lovely, soft silicone head. You can press it inward; it squishes a little.

It’s in the extra functions that things start to go wrong between me and Wand. The devil’s in the details.

First, the shape is weird. Wand narrows oddly in the middle of the handle, then the end curves forward at a strange angle. I don’t even have grip issues, and I find that the narrowed handle is awkward to close my hand around—why does it have to get so skinny like that? Pressing Wand forward hard into my clit (like I like to do with wand heads) creates tension in my hand.

The adjustable intensity switch is OK. We-Vibe is trying to let you access the full speed range, like in BMS Factory’s Incremental Speed Control toys (yaaay Sassy!). It’s a bit tricky to press and release this “dimmer switch” at exactly the speed you want. Holding down the power button in the BMS toys is so much simpler. Basically, if you want a wand with easily adjustable intensity and a more comfortable handle, go with the BMS PalmPower Extreme instead. (Assuming you’re OK without app control; keep reading if that matters to you.)

The Fluttery attachment in action, fluttering away.

Wand comes with two attachments, a taco-shaped penis one (meant to enclose average-girth dicks) and a Fluttery one. The flaps in the Fluttery attachment move left to right/right to left, sadly. I like my clit massaged vertically, up and down my slit. So I have to angle Wand’s head 90 degrees sideways, lean forward at a weird angle, and place the handle underneath my leg to get Fluttery to flap the right way for me.

There’s also a Smart Silence function that annoys the ever-loving fuck out of me. It turns the vibes off randomly, which is very problematic if I’m trying to find a certain pattern (cuz there are lots of function options!) and I move the toy too far from my body. Wand only stays vibrating if the front of its head is touching something, so it’ll turn off sometimes when I’m playing with the attachment. You can deactivate Smart Silence through the app, however—you have to do it again every play session.

And THE APP. Oh god the app. We-Vibe/WowTech recently “upgraded” their We-Connect app. Like about 48% of American smart phone users, I have an iPhone, and things get all fucked up. Connecting my new We-Vibe toys requires me to “factory reset” both Wand and the (otherwise extremely good) Chorus by holding down the power button for 10 seconds.10 The We-Connect app will not recognize the We-Vibe toy unless I reset the toy every goddamn time. Plus, it’ll no longer let me attempt to pair with my partner—something that was rocky with Melt a few months ago now seems fully impossible.11 The “Connect a Partner” button simply does nothing. The We-Connect app makes being in a long-distance relationship feel even more isolating. If you are looking to control Wand short-distance, however, you can hand your phone over to your partner instead and avoid this issue, as the connection between my phone and Wand is stable once the two are paired.

If you want a strong long-distance toy, please consider the Lovense Domi instead (discussed here). Domi has only made me cry orgasmic tears, not tears of pain and frustration.

Le Wand (9.5/10 Power)

The Luxurious-Looking One
Power: 9.5 out of 10
Shop: $170.00 here

I like the concept behind Le Wand: a Magic Wand that’s splashproof (for cleaning in the sink) and with more power levels & pattern options. In practice, though, Le Wand gives you a more limited speed range than Magic Wand Rechargeable, for $45 more.

How there can be 10 total steady speed settings, but none of them are low and rumbly, is a mystery to me. Le Wand’s first speed is a little strong, and bordering on buzzy already, much more so than Magic Wand’s first. Also, Le Wand’s neck isn’t especially flexible, so I’m confused about why that’s listed as a selling point.12Le Wand vibrator Phallophile Reviews

OK, so that was kinda negative, but Le Wand’s strength is good! If you love being teased, the 19 pattern options (all adjustable-intensity, 10 levels) will appeal. (There’s this one pulsing one I quite enjoy.) Le Wand’s colors—especially in Le Wand Petite, or in the Feel My Power full-sized version—are definitely more stylin’, plus the packaging is very premium. It includes a zippered storage pouch and worldwide outlet adapters.

O-Wand (9.25/10 Power)

The Big Curved Handle: What Do *You* Think?
Power: 9.25 out of 10
Price: $199.00 here

When I pick up the O-Wand, I feel ready to employ a power tool. Something with a bite, due to O-Wand’s bulk and heft. O-Wand is long, top-heavy, and drastically curved. It claims to be the world’s most powerful rechargeable wand…we’ll see about that.

O-Wand’s vibes start fairly low-powered, and deep enough. The 4 steady speeds follow a similar progression to Magic Wand Rechargeable—but slightly higher-pitched and weaker at each step. When I get to O-Wand’s top intensity, I find myself hitting the speed-change button once more—hoping there’s an additional, stronger speed I’ve missed. (To be fair, I bet I’d be more pleased with O-Wand if I wasn’t testing it side-by-side with Magic Wands and PalmPower Extreme.)

O-Wand Phallophile Reviews

O-Wand also includes a nubbly silicone cap that’s actually great to rub on.

I like the O-Wand, I was just hoping to 💖LOVE😍 it for the $200 price tag. I find its handle clunkier than the Magic Wand. The shiny, gilded opening is a lengthy slit, at an awkward angle for my anatomy when I’m lying propped up in bed. It’s possible that this shape will be better for the bigger-bodied user.13

Still, O-Wand’s big advantage over Magic Wand, Doxy, and PalmPower Extreme is its waterproofness. It’s fully silicone-coated (except for the metallic accent lining the inside grip) and the head can be pressed in at the top. O-Wand’s packaging is large and luxurious just like the toy, and like Le Wand, it includes worldwide plug adapters.

Vedo Wanda (8/10 Power)

Biggest Shower-Friendly Wand
Power: 8 out of 10
Shop: $77.99 here

Vedo’s Wanda wand is pretty good. I’d like Wanda quite a bit if I didn’t own Magic Wands, tbh. At an 8/10 for power, it’s strong but not mind-blowingly strong. And the vibes are neither outstandingly rumbly nor buzzy.Vedo Wanda Phallophile Reviews

Wanda’s big pluses are that it’s waterproof and rechargeable, so you have free range of motion (including taking it into the shower). The handle is both tapered and 3 inches shorter than the “big boy” wands listed above, so it’s easier to work with.

I think Wanda is a solid mid-range option for broad stimulation. In several ways it reminds me of the Dorr Silker: both toys have good (but not the best) vibe quality, and both include a metallic accent that requires a touch of extra work to clean.

Mid-Sized Wands: Strong Smaller Vibes

Smaller and easier to hold than their full-sized relatives, these 4 toys are the strongest vibrators in the “mid-sized wand” pack. A size comparison with the Magic Wand (left):Wand vibrator comparison lineup

BMS PalmPower Recharge (9.25/10 Power)

Easiest Wand to Hold & Maneuver
Power: 9.25 out of 10
Shop: $69.99 here / or non-rechargeable for $69.00

PalmPower Recharge and its precedessor, PalmPower Original, are known for being the strongest smaller wands. Vs. Magic Wands, these PalmPower toys are surprisingly close in strength despite their compact size. BMS Factory has packed a lot of motor into the PalmPower Recharge’s tapered body.BMS PalmPower Recharge

Like the PalmPower Extreme (discussed above), PalmPower Recharge offers customizable “Incremental Speed” control. Press and hold down the single control button until you reach your preferred intensity.

I listed PalmPower Recharge above the (slightly stronger) Lovense Domi, next, because it is fully waterproof—and why shouldn’t you be able to use your kick-ass vibrator in the shower or bath?

PalmPower original series wands have a removable silicone cap (that locks into place, so it won’t just come off accidentally). This is to allow for stable PalmPower attachments, for clit textures and/or G-spot. However, the cap creates a small seam 60 percent of the way down the head, which can be felt in use. It requires an extra 10 seconds of cleaning each time you use the PalmPower Recharge or Original.

Lovense Domi (10/10 Power)

Intense Remote Controlled Power: Long-Distance or In Person!
Power: 9.75 out of 10
Shop: $119 here

The Lovense Domi’s name is chosen to make you think of dominance…control. Manipulate this bad-ass smaller wand’s power in a million different ways through the Lovense app; or let your partner take control from thousands of miles away. This is the strongest long-vibrator around—the motor is superior.Lovense Domi wand

Lovense’s motors are all strong, and their app is invariably well-designed and functional. Domi is low and rumbly to begin with, and then the second (of 3) steady speeds jumps WAY up in power. Whoa! I like that second level a lot, but I’ve also created my own, more-gradual intensity progression through “My Patterns” in the app—for those times when I want to ramp it up more slowly.

As someone in a long-distance relationship, I understand exactly how Domi connects people far away, how critical that is. (It’s so good that the Lovense app has a Skype-like video function that works consistently.) I feel like writing a thank-you note to Lovense currently, as their app is so easy—not full of headaches and heartaches like the We-Connect app has been for me. I also think Domi is incredibly fun as a close-range remote toy, given its power level. Forced orgasm play beckons.

Domi’s head and upper body can be washed in the sink, but it’s not waterproof. The head size makes Domi feel more akin to a G-spot vibe used clitorally: mid-width, not broad.

FemmeFunn Ultra Wand (9/10 Power)

My Favorite Waterproof Wand—Great for Getting WET
Power: 9.0 out of 10
Shop: $69.99 here

The FemmeFunn Ultra Wand is this close to having the strength of a good full-sized wand—and it’s waterproof and entirely coated with super-silky silicone! I’d describe its power level as “squirting.” Indeed, I often choose to use it in the shower. So often that I hadda include it in my 2019 favorite toys post!FemmeFunn Ultra Wand

The FemmeFunn Ultra Wand has no low-level options. No warmup, no problem? Ultra Wand is the one I pull out when I don’t want to mess around. Much like the FemmeFunn Booster Bullet, it starts strong and high-pitched, and progresses from there.

This toy is what I secretly wanted from the FemmeFunn Ultra *Bullet*: strong vibes, but amplified and wider. I love that the FemmeFunn Ultra Wand’s head is longer than other mid-sized wand options. More silicone to press into myself!

Truly, this is my favorite smaller wand vibrator because I am all about nice-feeling silicone. I keep trying to move Ultra Wand up to the top of the mid-sized category even though it’s not quite as strong as PalmPower and Domi. It’s not too far off, though! I very happily recommend this toy to anyone who wants a fully waterproof, lightweight wand vibe.

Mystic Wand (7.5/10 Power)

Best Budget-Friendly Wand
Power: 7.5 out of 10
Shop: $49.99 here for the battery-powered version; $69.99 for the Rechargeable

For under $50, there’s no way you’ll find a better wand. The Mystic Wand is made by Hitachi like the Magic Wands (and distributed by Vibratex), so it has the best motor I’ve ever experienced in a battery-powered toy. The first speed is some serious rumble. Then speed #2 is a rapid increase.

Mystic Wand, battery-powered version.

Mystic Wand, battery-powered version.

In this particular guide, 7.5 out of 10 might not seem like a high power ranking—but it makes the $49.99 Mystic Wand outrank the $169 Lelo Mona 2 and half the playing field in the best-G-spot-vibe game.

Luckily, the (non-rechargeable) Mystic Wand takes AA batteries rather than small watch batteries (because I never have the latter just lying around my house). I think the only not-great thing about Mystic Wand is that the grooves in the head require a little extra cleaning. The silicone is smooth, and the pretty-flexible neck makes this a toy I can stick in my (stretchy) shorts and chill out with easily.

Comparative Features Charts

Full power rankings plus size specs & function info, with quick notes on each toy. Click to enlarge:

Other Wands, Quick Run-Down

Other wands that didn’t make the cut include:

  • Doxy Number 3 has superior power, like the full-size Doxies—but its head is 1.75″ wide versus the full-sized Doxy’s 2.3″, and it’s not quite as weighty. Doxy markets this toy as being easier to use during sex…and I mean, maybe. But with that size, and the fact that Doxy No. 3 heads have a high fail rate, I’m inclined to steer you toward the BMS PalmPower wands instead.
  • The Blush Noje W4. is a mid-sized (1.5″ wide head) wand with a super-silky silicone finish! The head is flexible too, which I enjoy with this size toy, and it’s splashproof, so I’ve brought mine in the shower with no problem. (Do not submerge in the bath.) Noje W4. has 10 functions, but only two are steady speeds, unfortunately. Speed #1 is a gentle warm-up, and speed #2 can get me off hard and multiple times; it has some rumble, though it’s not super-duper strong.
  • Lelo Smart Wands are waterproof, rechargeable luxury vibes. With the Large size, you get deep rumbles especially on the low end of the power range. Not the strongest, but not at all “itchy.” The biggest downside, though? Lelo’s significant brand name markup.
  • Bswish Bthrilled could definitely fit into my “I mean it’s fine I guess” tag. You might choose it if you like the low price point and the teal color (or magenta) more than the Mystic Wand’s black and pink. (Both toys are battery-powered.) I’m not saying people can’t get off successfully on Bswish wands, I’m just saying they’re not the strongest.
  • Pillow Talk Cheeky has some good rumbliness and looks cute as hell. It’s probably a 7/10 for power. Splashproof (for cleaning in the sink), not waterproof submersible.
  • Svakom Emma: Low-priced and not bad, but not memorable if you’re looking for power. Having perused a whole booth of Svakom toys recently, I can tell you that they’re all pretty much “not too shabby, not too stellar.”
  • Blush Noje Mini Wands, W1 to W3: These toys are super cute and compete well against comparably sized bullet vibrators. They’re small! All 3 Noje wands are quite rumbly, waterproof, and rechargeable. Consider one of these rather than a bullet if you want a toy that’ll bend with you during sex (or whenever). The necks are very flexible.
  • Lovehoney Wands: The full-sized ones have some strength (but why get a knock-off when you could get an actual Vibratex/Hitachi Magic Wand?). And the Deluxe Rechargeable Mini Massage Wand is very middle of the road. I got one as a freebie, so I tried it once, decided it wasn’t awful but didn’t live up to the other toys I was testing at the moment,14 and then set it aside for…basically all eternity. It doesn’t suck, I guess? And it’s rechargeable, low-priced, and waterproof!

Wand Vibrator Attachments

Wand attachments make these large toys more versatile, like by channeling their vibes internally. (In case you’re not gung-ho in the same way I am and decide to insert the whole full-sized wand head!) You can find wand attachments with extensions for G-spot/prostate, clit-friendly textures, and/or penis-stroking ribs & nubs.

Some makers make their own proprietary fittings (see those of Lovense, BMS Factory for PalmPower Original & Recharge, Le Wand, and O-Wand). Most wand attachments, though, are designed for the gold standard, Magic Wands, and fit Magic Wand imitators pretty well (including Doxy & Le Wand). For detailed info on compatibility, see this SheVibe guide.

Here’s a list of most popular attachments for the Magic Wand:

Care & Cleaning

Unlike other luxury vibe categories, wands are all over the place when it comes to how waterproof they are.

By “waterproof,” I mean fully submersible for use in bath or shower.

The following rechargeable, cordless wands are fully waterproof: O-Wand, Vedo Wanda, FemmeFunn Ultra Wand, and BMS PalmPower Recharge (when the silicone cap is locked in place). That means you can take them into the bath/shower plus you can submerge them in a solution to sanitize their surfaces: 10% bleach-water solution or 50 to 70% isopropyl alcohol.

“Splashproof” toys can be washed under running water and most likely OK for use in the shower as well (not the bath). That’s Le Wand and Mystic Wand.

The Lovense Domi wand is an interesting case: the entire body can be washed under running water as long as you don’t let water splash into the charging port, at the bottom of the handle. If sanitizing, pour your liquid downward toward the toy’s head.

The PalmPower Recharge owner’s manual says to wipe down only, so follow that advice if you’re cautious. Personally, I treat this toy the same as the Domi wand: splashproof except for the open charging port at the end. Don’t get the bottom of the handle wet, but otherwise, washing the silicone head in the sink should be fine.

Finally, if you’re out there wondering, “Is the Hitachi Magic Wand waterproof?” then I have bad news for you. Vibratex Magic Wands and Doxy Wands are tricky to clean because water can seep into the neck and then into the motor body. So how do you clean a Magic Wand vibrator? These are wipe-down-only toys, technically. I do wash my Magic Wand’s head in a slow stream of running water, with a minimal amount of soap. To sanitize, I will use my hand to apply rubbing alcohol then wash again, never letting the fluid get down into the body of the vibrator. The manufacturer will not replace your toy because you drenched it in water, so do be careful.

The cautious way is to wipe your non-splashproof wand with a moist cloth or baby wipes (or 10% bleach-solution/ 70% isopropyl-alcohol-soaked wipes to sanitize; then wipe down again well with water). The new Magic Wands’ silicone heads are nonporous, you won’t hurt them; again, you just don’t want to let water get inside the vibe’s body.

Besides that, wand vibes are like other body-safe sex toys: they may be stored touching each other, no problem. For rechargeable ones, just plug ’em in once the battery runs out!

And because all these vibes contain silicone, it’s best to use a water-based lube.15 I recommend Sliquid Sassy, a thicker lube that’s free of glycerin, parabens, propylene glycol—ingredients that may throw off vulvar pH and/or increase osmolality (drying out mucous membranes).

Ranking Criteria Notes

A few notes on how my wand vibrator standards are different than the criteria I’ve used to measure G-spot vibes and powerful bullet vibrators:

  1. I mention “buzzy” vs. “rumbly” frequently in this guide, but I haven’t incorporated it into a point-ranking system. Because truly strong vibes by nature reach higher (buzzier) frequencies at least at the higher end of their speed range.
  2. Typically, I demand that my vibrators be rechargeable because being able to move freely is easier. (And buying batteries is a pain.) But Magic Wand Plus is worth pulling out the extension cord for.
  3. As described, the absolute strongest big wands aren’t waterproof submersible, or even splashproof for easy cleaning in the sink. Again, this a sacrifice you may want to make for the most power.
  4. I’ve taken care to measure these toys’ heads exactly, in case you are looking for wide stimulation. Some wands have flat heads (= more surface area touching the skin), and others have rounded ones (they may be broad on the sides, but less surface area on top). Whether to use the top or or the side of the head is your call!

* * *

Notes

  1. In handheld form, that is; rideable vibes like the Cowgirl, Sybian, etc. are bigger and heavier.
  2. You can sanitize it to kill any bacteria, so it’s much safer for long-term use or if you want to clean it between use by different partners (with the consent of all parties involved, of course).
  3. Still produced by Hitachi but distributed by Vibratex.
  4. This is meant to be absurd; using a powerful vibe is never dangerous. But truly, everything is moved by this one.
  5. Magic Wand Original is similarly strong, but again, I don’t recommend the more-porous head, and the 2 extra speeds on Magic Wand Plus are so worth the extra $20. I need at least 3 speed options, please!
  6. Which I don’t personally recommend because I’m not sold on the PVC head.
  7. Hit the minus button to access the steady speeds.
  8. PalmPower Extreme is overall higher-pitched than Magic Wand Rechargeable, especially when comparing the lower intensity levels, like steady preset speed #1. In that sense, PalmPower Extreme might be called buzzier. But the strongest intensities are definitely penetrating, and don’t feel as itchy to me as the top Doxy Die Cast speeds.
  9. Enter code FELICITY at checkout to bring the total to $94.50 (with free US shipping).
  10. This is not included in the list of 4 items to try if your phone won’t recognize the We-Vibe toy’s existence, so take note. Other potential fixes include uninstalling and reinstalling the app (does nothing, in my experience) and going into your phone’s Settings and Bluetooth and removing other We-Vibe toys if you’ve linked to those previously.
  11. I’m gonna have to write WowTech support again and see if they have an answer for this one. Last troubleshooting process took about two hours. Mail to: care@we-vibe.com.
  12. Other personal pet peeves about Le Wand: the silicone head is more rounded, so less flat surface area for me to press into my pelvic floor; and the silicone isn’t slightly squeezable like Magic Wands’.
  13. I have had a low-hanging, pregnant belly in the past, and so I’ve tried to imagine what that would be like with this toy. I think it might be better? Except that you’d have to move O-Wand back for a second whenever you want change functions, since the control buttons are on the underside of the handle’s curve.
  14. Or any day of the week, pretty much.
  15. In rare cases, silicone lube interacts with silicone toy surfaces; and oil-based and silicone lubes are harder to clean off, and therefore inconvenient for non-splashproof toys.

One thought on “Best Magic Wand Vibrators: 10 Most Powerful Vibes, Ranked

  1. Liz

    January 4, 2020 at 5:16am

    Hello,

    I came across your blog and I find it very helpful. There’s another wand that I saw which seems to be quite popular amongst the youtube bloggers and was wondering if you can do a review on.

    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07W1KMWDN/

    Thanks,
    Liz

    • Author

      Felicity

      January 4, 2020 at 3:04pm

      Hi, thanks so much for the compliment!

      My toy review policy is simple: I do not review products that I wouldn’t consider buying for myself or a friend. Sex toys sold exclusively on Amazon are often made of porous and toxic materials, *and* sellers are free to lie about those materials and say, for example, they’re non-porous silicone when in fact they’re TPE.

      Please see why I absolutely never would recommend Tracy’s Dog here.

      I’m basically the opposite of a YouTube blogger: I selectively accept products from sources I’m 100% sure are reputable, and I don’t take money from random Amazon sellers. Tracy’s Dog is paying for reviews; they’re doing a huge influencer outreach at the moment.

      • Liz

        January 4, 2020 at 6:51pm

        Yikes!!! Thank goodness I contacted you first before throwing away my money. I have made purchases in the past solely based on reading your blog so I absolutely appreciate the very thorough and detailed reviews. Thank you!

Your e-mail will NOT be published. Name and e-mail fields are required.