Best Magic Wand Vibrators: 10 Most Powerful Vibes, Ranked

Best wand vibrators 2020 Magic Wand n more
Power! ⚡

Best Wand Vibrators, 2021

So you wanna know: What *is* the most powerful vibrator??? I’ve spent 3 months testing the best Magic Wand-style vibrators, ranking them for their power, and comparing each one’s advantages (and drawbacks). Wand vibrators are no doubt the strongest vibrator type1 because their larger bodies can channel more ooomph. In particular, full-sized wands like (Hitachi) Magic Wands and Doxy Wands lead the way for might.

I was hooked after I got the newest Magic Wand vibrator: I became a devotee of its all-over power, truly broad stimulation. Wand vibes rock your entire pelvic floor—a sharp contrast with super-focused clit toys, like Womanizer-style air pulsation stimulators. Magic Wands did begin their existence as body massagers, after all—for rubbing all over the skin. And since they’re not so focused, many people with penises enjoy these strong vibes too.

I’ve chosen the best wand vibrators based on strength, reputation, and material quality. All include a non-porous, non-staining, body-safe silicone head.2

Best Magic Wand vibrators 2020

Skip ahead to see my comparative tables: for (1) full-sized wands, the biggest & most powerful vibrators overall; and (2) mid-sized wands, strong vibrators that’re easier to hold and incorporate into partnered play (also more waterproof!).

Best Wand Vibrators Cliff Notes

My top wand picks for:

Full-Sized Wands: Magic Wand vs. Doxy, Etc.

These toys have larger heads (PalmPower Extreme being the smallest; see full head specs here) for bigger, wider, all-over stimulation.

Vibratex (Hitachi) Magic Wands (10.5/10 & 9.75/10 Power)

Overall Best Wand Vibe; the Standard
Power: 10.5 out of 10 (MW Plus); 9.75 out of 10 (MW Rechargeable)
Shop: $79.95 for MW Plus (corded); $129.95 (MW Rechargeable, cordless)

The Magic Wands by Vibratex3 are the essential wand. Classic. I own a dozen wands now, and I keep coming back to the Magic Wand Rechargeable and Magic Wand Plus—which one depends on my mood.

I love Magic Wands for:

  • Their consistent speed progression: The first speed starts low and deep, and the speeds increase at consistent intervals. Like my favorite G-spot vibe, Pillow Talk Sassy, the speed range is the best. You move from low and rumbly, to super-strong and higher-frequency. I just set a screenshot of the Magic Wand Rechargeable’s frequency progression (in Hertz) as my phone wallpaper because it’s a beautiful thing to experience.
  • Their big, flat heads (the broadest!). The vibes feel like they’re everywhere that matters.
  • The silicone coating has some spring at the top (you can push down on it), and it’s pleasantly smooth. It feels comfortable against my skin.

So why pick one Magic Wand over the other?

  1. Sheer power. The Magic Wand Plus’ 3rd speed is roughly equivalent to the Rechargeable’s 4th and highest. Simply, the Magic Wand Plus is strongest.
  2. Vs. freedom of motion. The Magic Wand Rechargeable is still damn strong, but I don’t have to plug it in. That’s why I bet I pull it out three times more often than the Magic Wand Plus.
  3. Patterns! The Magic Wand Plus has 4 steady speeds; Magic Wand Rechargeable has those 4 speeds and 4 patterns. I didn’t expect the patterns to be an advantage for me—I ignored them for about a month. Then one day I accidentally hit the pattern button and discovered that MW Rechargeable pattern #1 was frickin’ awesome for my pelvic floor. Afterward, I texted my friend with benefits, joking that I was scared to try pattern #2—my uterus might explode if the vibes got any better.4
  4. Price. Magic Wand Plus is without a doubt the most powerful vibrator you can get for under $100.5
Magic Wand vs. Doxy Wand
Doxy Die cast, center; surrounded by Magic Wand Rechargeable & Plus.

Doxy Die Cast (11/10 Power)

The Strongest Overall
Power: 11 out of 10
Shop: $189.95 (Die Cast, w/ silicone head); $149.99 (Doxy No. 3, w/ smaller silicone head)

Damn right I can get off 5 seconds after my clit is first *pummeled* by the force of the Doxy Die Cast, the silicone-headed version of the original Doxy.6 Turning it on for the first time is definitely a WHOA moment. Especially since the Doxy Die Cast starts on a random “controlled pulse” setting that’s mega-strong.7 Somewhere between steady levels 3 and 4 (out of 6), the Doxy Die Cast matches the highest Magic Wand speed—then gets stronger.

If you look up “powerhouse” in the (sex toy) dictionary, you’ll find a picture of the Doxy Die Cast. I had to up my 10-point power rating to 11 to accommodate it. So why is Doxy not first in this guide to the most powerful vibrators? Three words: high fail rate. Doxys break much more frequently than Magic Wands.

As strong as Doxy wands are, their range is more limited: They’re more powerful to start, and high-pitched throughout the speed progression. I find the Die Cast mega-buzzy as the intensity increases. I prefer to use it through underwear, and maybe shorts too.

Doxy Die Cast’s brushed titanium & aluminum body is beautifully shiny. The head is also weighted, for more pressure. (It’s 5.5 ounces heavier than a Magic Wand, but feels like more than that.) Die Cast’s silicone is smooth, but has a more rubbery feel than Magic Wands.

PalmPower Extreme (9.8/10 Power)

*Powerful* and Easy to Hold Too! + Adjustable Intensities!
Power: 9.8 out of 10
Shop: $105 here

I’m still trying to wrap my head around how convenient the PalmPower Extreme’s handle is for (1) hands-free play (I can wear it in my shorts!) and (2) easier doggy-style clit stimulation.

BMS PalmPower Extreme Phallophile Reviews

And the strength: PalmPower Extreme and the Magic Wand Rechargeable are so close power-wise—and I believe PalmPower Extreme wins by a hair.8

The angled head is such a good idea. It’s so much easier to press the side of PalmPower’s head into my clit. Plus the handle is flatter and tapered toward the end. “Comfortable” is the one true descriptor for this design.

PalmPower Extreme’s head is slightly smaller than the standard full-sized wand’s: about 1.8 inches at the widest, vs. 2.25 inches for Magic Wands. (Worth noting if you prefer truly broad stimulation.) I almost put it in the mid-sized wand section—it was a close call! PalmPower Extreme’s head is fully silicone-coated, so it lacks the (IMO, awkward) seam that previous PalmPower models have.

When I discovered that the PalmPower Extreme has 7 preset functions plus BMS’s signature “Incremental” control, I was almost ecstatic. I think it’s so user-friendly: I can press, hold, and then stop at exactly the intensity I want—rather than simply following the intensities that the toy’s motor-maker believes I might enjoy. For example, the lowest end of PalmPower’s power in Incremental Speed mode is deeper, rumblier, than the first preset speed.

The fact that this toy sells for under $100,9 but doesn’t make you compromise on power, gives me the warm tinglies.

We-Vibe Wand (9.8/10 Power)

The Rumbliest; Strongest Waterproof Wand
Power: 9.8 out of 10
Shop: $179.00 here

In Wand, We-Vibe decided they wanted to outdo not only the Magic Wand Rechargeable—by calling their product “the most advanced (and powerful) cordless massager ever”—but also BMS Factory (by adopting adjustable intensity control) and Lovense (by adding long-distance & app functionality). Basically, this Wand has big, big balls.

We-Vibe Wand has some excellent rumbly power. I think it’s as strong as PalmPower Extreme (above) and so close to Magic Wand Rechargeable’s power—but rumblier. Deep, robust vibes, this one.

So the motor is very solid. I declare We-Vibe’s Wand is the strongest fully waterproof wand vibrator!!! Take it into the shower or even bath. I use it in the shower, a lot. And last, I love that We-Vibe’s Wand has a lovely, soft silicone head. You can press it inward; it squishes a little.

We-Vibe Wand shower ds (2)
10/10 would bring Wand on vacation again.

And all the extra functions / new features? There are A LOT of them, more than any other wand. Some are great (penis attachment!) and others are urgh (Smart Silence).

First, it took me a while to warm up to the shape, how Wand narrows oddly in the middle of the handle. It’s very different than a standard wand, and IMO not more ergonomic. I need to choke up on Wand right underneath the shiny metallic accent to apply the kind of force I like—to press Wand’s big rumbly head hard against my pelvic floor.

Then, the adjustable intensity switch is good after you get used to it. You have to learn how much pressure to apply for a smooth transition. I love having full access to the rumbly speed range.

Wand comes with two attachments, a taco-shaped penis one and a Fluttery one. A man I loved once really enjoyed the taco one, which has flexible silicone flaps that expand and spread the ruuuuumble up and down almost any size shaft. He called it “nice and tight.” The Fluttery one didn’t do much for my clit, seeing as how it moves side to side instead of up and down my vulva. Oh well.

We-Vibe Wand attachments
Wand penis attachment featured over a hotel-room bed; and Fluttery flapping away.

The Smart Silence function annoys me, a lot. It cuts Wand’s power out when the head isn’t angled the right way. Thankfully, you can deactivate Smart Silence: through the app, or just press down the ~ function change button for 3 full seconds while Wand is running.

And the We-Vibe app: it allows for long-distance control, though it was buggy for me prior to 2020. The app is a bit better now, but still not as stable in my experience as the Lovense app. If long-distance control is your primary goal, I do suggest you consider the Lovense Domi first (discussed here). It offers more hassle-free connectivity—and similar power to Wand, but Domi is less rumbly and doesn’t cover as much area. I like the We-Vibe Wand’s vibration quality and size better personally, though, again, Domi is superb for partner play via the app.

Mid-Sized Wands: Strong Smaller Vibes

Wand vibrator comparison lineup

Smaller and easier to hold than their full-sized relatives, these 4 toys are the strongest vibrators in the “mid-sized wand” pack. A size comparison with the Magic Wand (left):

BMS PalmPower Recharge (9.25/10 Power)

Easiest Wand to Hold & Maneuver
Power: 9.25 out of 10
Shop: $69.99 here / or non-rechargeable for $69.00

BMS PalmPower Recharge

PalmPower Recharge and its precedessor, PalmPower Original, are known for being the strongest smaller wands. Vs. Magic Wands, these PalmPower toys are surprisingly close in strength despite their compact size. BMS Factory has packed a lot of motor into the PalmPower Recharge’s tapered body.

Like the PalmPower Extreme (discussed above), PalmPower Recharge offers customizable “Incremental Speed” control. Press and hold down the single control button until you reach your preferred intensity.

I listed PalmPower Recharge above the (slightly stronger) Lovense Domi, next, because it is fully waterproof—and why shouldn’t you be able to use your kick-ass vibrator in the shower or bath?

PalmPower original series wands have a removable silicone cap (that locks into place, so it won’t just come off accidentally). This is to allow for stable PalmPower attachments, for clit textures and/or G-spot. However, the cap creates a small seam 60 percent of the way down the head, which can be felt in use. It requires an extra 10 seconds of cleaning each time you use the PalmPower Recharge or Original.

Lovense Domi (10/10 Power)

Intense Remote Controlled Power: Long-Distance or In Person!
Power: 9.75 out of 10
Shop: $119 here

Lovense Domi wand

The Lovense Domi (2)’s name is chosen to make you think of dominance…control. Manipulate this bad-ass smaller wand’s power in a million different ways through the Lovense app; or let your partner take control from thousands of miles away. This is the strongest long-vibrator around—the motor is superior.

Lovense’s motors are all strong, and their app is awesome: well-designed and functional. Domi is low and rumbly to begin with, and then the second (of 3) steady speeds jumps WAY up in power. Whoa! I like that second level a lot, but I’ve also created my own, more-gradual intensity progression through “My Patterns” in the app—for those times when I want to ramp it up more slowly.

As someone in a long-distance relationship, I understand exactly how Domi connects people far away, how critical that is. (It’s so good that the Lovense app has a Skype-like video function that works consistently.) I feel like writing a thank-you note to Lovense currently, as their app is so easy—not full of headaches and heartaches like the We-Connect app has been for me. I also think Domi 2 is incredibly fun as a close-range remote toy, given its power level. Forced orgasm play beckons.

Domi’s head and upper body can be washed in the sink, but it’s not waterproof. The head size makes Domi feel more akin to a G-spot vibe used clitorally: mid-width, not broad.

FemmeFunn Ultra Wand (9/10 Power)

My Favorite Waterproof Wand—Great for Getting WET
Power: 9.0 out of 10
Shop: $69.99 here

FemmeFunn Ultra Wand

The FemmeFunn Ultra Wand is this close to having the strength of a good full-sized wand—and it’s waterproof and entirely coated with super-silky silicone! I’d describe its power level as “squirting.” Indeed, I often choose to use it in the shower. So often that I hadda include it in my 2019 favorite toys post!

The FemmeFunn Ultra Wand has no low-level options. No warmup, no problem? Ultra Wand is the one I pull out when I don’t want to mess around. Much like the FemmeFunn Booster Bullet, it starts strong and high-pitched, and progresses from there.

This toy is what I secretly wanted from the FemmeFunn Ultra *Bullet*: strong vibes, but amplified and wider. I love that the FemmeFunn Ultra Wand’s head is longer than other mid-sized wand options. More silicone to press into myself!

Truly, this is my favorite smaller wand vibrator because I am all about nice-feeling silicone. I keep trying to move Ultra Wand up to the top of the mid-sized category even though it’s not quite as strong as PalmPower and Domi. It’s not too far off, though! I very happily recommend this toy to anyone who wants a fully waterproof, lightweight wand vibe.

Other Wands, Quick Run-Down

Other wands that IMO don’t merit a full section:

  • Doxy Number 3 (10/10 power, $169.99) has superior power, like the full-size Doxies—but its head is much smaller than the original Doxies, and it’s not quite as weighty. Doxy markets this toy as being easier to use during sex…and it is, but still not small. But with that size, and the fact that Doxy No. 3 heads have a high fail rate and are hard to clean, I’m inclined to steer you toward the BMS PalmPower wands instead. Not waterproof.
  • Lelo Smart Wands (9.3/10 power for the Smart Wand 2, $199.99) are waterproof, rechargeable luxury vibes. With the Large size, you get deep rumbles especially on the low end of the power range. Not the strongest, but not at all “itchy.” The biggest downside, though? Lelo’s significant brand name markup. Cha-ching! Waterproof.
  • Pillow Talk Cheeky (7.0/10 power, $58.50) has some good rumbliness and looks cute as hell. Nice smooth silicone, odd metal band in the middle of the head. Splashproof (for cleaning in the sink), not waterproof submersible.
  • Mystic Wand (7.5/10 power, $49.99): Super-strong for being battery-powered. By Vibratex, distributor of the (Hitachi) Magic Wands. Water-resistant, not submersible. Mid-sized.
  • Vedo’s Wanda (8.0/10 power, $78.00) is pretty good. I’d like Wanda quite a bit if I didn’t own Magic Wands, tbh. Strong, but not mind-blowingly strong; neither outstandingly rumbly, nor buzzy. Wanda’s big pluses are that it’s waterproof and rechargeable, so you have free range of motion (including taking it into the shower). Wanda’s metallic accent requires a touch of extra work to clean.
  • O-Wand (9.25/10, $199): It’s a bulky power tool. Something with a bite, due to O-Wand’s bulk and heft. O-Wand is long, top-heavy, and drastically curved. It claims to be the world’s most powerful rechargeable wand…we’ll see about that. Eh. I keep wanting more, since I love my Magic Wand Rechargeable. O-Wand is waterproof, though! But really, I say just get a We-Vibe Wand for shower power.
  • Le Wand (9.5/10 power, about $130) is supposed to be a Magic Wand upgrade: splashproof (for cleaning in the sink) and with more power levels & pattern options. In reality, Le Wand is frankly disappointing to me. How there can be 10 total steady speed settings, but none of them are low and rumbly, is a mystery. Le Wand’s first speed is a little strong, and bordering on buzzy already, much more so than Magic Wand’s first. Le Wand Petite (in blue!) is more stylin’, true. Plus the packaging is very premium. It includes a zippered storage pouch and worldwide outlet adapters.
  • The Blush Noje W4. (6/10 power, $49.99) is a mid-sized wand with a super-silky silicone finish. Noje W4. has 10 functions, but only two are steady speeds, unfortunately. Speed #1 is a gentle warm-up, and speed #2 can get me off hard and multiple times; it has some rumble, though it’s not super-duper strong. Flexible neck may disappoint pressure-lovers. Water-resistant, not submersible.
  • Blush Noje Mini Wands, W1 to W3 (5/10 power, $35.99): These toys are super cute and compete well against comparably sized bullet vibrators. They’re small! All 3 Noje wands are quite rumbly, waterproof, and rechargeable. Consider one of these rather than a bullet if you want a toy that’ll bend with you during sex (or whenever). The necks are very flexible.
  • Lovehoney Wands: The full-sized ones have some strength (but why get a knock-off when you could get an actual Vibratex/Hitachi Magic Wand?). And the Deluxe Rechargeable Mini Massage Wand is very middle of the road. I got one as a freebie, so I tried it once, decided it wasn’t awful but didn’t live up to the other toys I was testing at the moment,10 and then set it aside for…basically all eternity. It doesn’t suck, I guess? And it’s rechargeable, low-priced, and waterproof!

Wand Vibrator Attachments

Wand attachments make these large toys more versatile, like by channeling their vibes internally. (In case you’re not gung-ho in the same way I am and decide to insert the whole full-sized wand head!) You can find wand attachments with extensions for G-spot/prostate, clit-friendly textures, and/or penis-stroking ribs & nubs.

Some makers make their own proprietary fittings (see those of Lovense, BMS Factory for PalmPower Original & Recharge, Le Wand, and O-Wand). Most wand attachments, though, are designed for the gold standard, Magic Wands; and they fit Magic Wand imitators pretty well (including Doxy & Le Wand). For detailed info on compatibility, see this SheVibe guide.

Here’s a list of most popular attachments for the Magic Wand:

Comparative Features Charts

Full power rankings plus size specs & function info, with quick notes on each toy. Click to enlarge:

Best wand vibrators chart part 1 new 3.4.2020

Care & Cleaning

Unlike other luxury vibe categories, wands are all over the place when it comes to how waterproof they are.

By “waterproof,” I mean fully submersible for use in bath or shower.

The following rechargeable, cordless wands are fully waterproof: O-Wand, Vedo Wanda, FemmeFunn Ultra Wand, and BMS PalmPower Recharge (when the silicone cap is locked in place). That means you can take them into the bath/shower plus you can submerge them in a solution to sanitize their surfaces: 10% bleach-water solution or 50 to 70% isopropyl alcohol.

“Splashproof” toys can be washed under running water and most likely OK for use in the shower as well (not the bath). That’s Le Wand and Mystic Wand.

The Lovense Domi wand is an interesting case: the entire body can be washed under running water as long as you don’t let water splash into the charging port, at the bottom of the handle. If sanitizing, pour your liquid downward toward the toy’s head.

The PalmPower Recharge owner’s manual says to wipe down only, so follow that advice if you’re cautious. Personally, I treat this toy the same as the Domi wand: splashproof except for the open charging port at the end. Don’t get the bottom of the handle wet, but otherwise, washing the silicone head in the sink should be fine.

Finally, if you’re out there wondering, “Is the Hitachi Magic Wand waterproof?” then I have bad news for you. Vibratex Magic Wands and Doxy Wands are tricky to clean because water can seep into the neck and then into the motor body. So how do you clean a Magic Wand vibrator? These are wipe-down-only toys, technically. I do wash my Magic Wand’s head in a slow stream of running water, with a minimal amount of soap. To sanitize, I will use my hand to apply rubbing alcohol then wash again, never letting the fluid get down into the body of the vibrator. The manufacturer will not replace your toy because you drenched it in water, so do be careful.

The cautious way is to wipe your non-splashproof wand with a moist cloth or baby wipes (or 10% bleach-solution/ 70% isopropyl-alcohol-soaked wipes to sanitize; then wipe down again well with water). The new Magic Wands’ silicone heads are nonporous, you won’t hurt them; again, you just don’t want to let water get inside the vibe’s body.

Besides that, wand vibes are like other body-safe sex toys: they may be stored touching each other, no problem. For rechargeable ones, just plug ’em in once the battery runs out!

And because all these vibes contain silicone, it’s best to use a water-based lube.11 I recommend Sliquid Sassy, a thicker lube that’s free of glycerin, parabens, propylene glycol—ingredients that may throw off vulvar pH and/or increase osmolality (drying out mucous membranes).

Ranking Criteria Notes

A few notes on how my wand vibrator standards are different than the criteria I’ve used to measure G-spot vibes and powerful bullet vibrators:

  1. I mention “buzzy” vs. “rumbly” frequently in this guide, but I haven’t incorporated it into a point-ranking system. Because truly strong vibes by nature reach higher (buzzier) frequencies at least at the higher end of their speed range.
  2. Typically, I demand that my vibrators be rechargeable because being able to move freely is easier. (And buying batteries is a pain.) But Magic Wand Plus is worth pulling out the extension cord for.
  3. As described, the absolute strongest big wands aren’t waterproof submersible, or even splashproof for easy cleaning in the sink. Again, this a sacrifice you may want to make for the most power.
  4. I’ve taken care to measure these toys’ heads exactly, in case you are looking for wide stimulation. Some wands have flat heads (= more surface area touching the skin), and others have rounded ones (they may be broad on the sides, but less surface area on top). Whether to use the top or or the side of the head is your call!

* * *

Notes

  1. In handheld form, that is; rideable vibes like the Motorbunny, Sybian, etc. are bigger and heavier.
  2. You can sanitize it to kill any bacteria, so it’s much safer for long-term use or if you want to clean it between use by different partners (with the consent of all parties involved, of course).
  3. Still produced by Hitachi but distributed by Vibratex.
  4. This is meant to be absurd; using a powerful vibe is never dangerous. But truly, everything is moved by this one.
  5. Magic Wand Original is similarly strong, but again, I don’t recommend the more-porous head, and the 2 extra speeds on Magic Wand Plus are so worth the extra $20. I need at least 3 speed options, please!
  6. Which I don’t personally recommend because I’m not sold on the PVC head.
  7. Hit the minus button to access the steady speeds.
  8. PalmPower Extreme is overall higher-pitched than Magic Wand Rechargeable, especially when comparing the lower intensity levels, like steady preset speed #1. In that sense, PalmPower Extreme might be called buzzier. But the strongest intensities are definitely penetrating, and don’t feel as itchy to me as the top Doxy Die Cast speeds.
  9. Enter code FELICITY at checkout to bring the total to $94.50 (with free US shipping).
  10. Or any day of the week, pretty much.
  11. In rare cases, silicone lube interacts with silicone toy surfaces; and oil-based and silicone lubes are harder to clean off, and therefore inconvenient for non-splashproof toys.

13 thoughts on “Best Magic Wand Vibrators: 10 Most Powerful Vibes, Ranked”

  1. Hello,

    I came across your blog and I find it very helpful. There’s another wand that I saw which seems to be quite popular amongst the youtube bloggers and was wondering if you can do a review on.

    [link to Sonic Handheld Percussion Wand Massager by Tracy’s Dog]

    Thanks,
    Liz

    Reply
    • Hi, thanks so much for the compliment!

      My toy review policy is simple: I do not review products that I wouldn’t consider buying for myself or a friend. Sex toys sold exclusively on Amazon are often made of porous and toxic materials, *and* sellers are free to lie about those materials and say, for example, they’re non-porous silicone when in fact they’re TPE.

      Please see why I absolutely never would recommend Tracy’s Dog here.

      I’m basically the opposite of a YouTube blogger: I selectively accept products from sources I’m 100% sure are reputable, and I don’t take money from random Amazon sellers. Tracy’s Dog is paying for reviews; they’re doing a huge influencer outreach at the moment.

      Reply
      • Yikes!!! Thank goodness I contacted you first before throwing away my money. I have made purchases in the past solely based on reading your blog so I absolutely appreciate the very thorough and detailed reviews. Thank you!

        Reply
      • Regarding this statement…

        “Tracy’s Dog is paying for reviews; they’re doing a huge influencer outreach at the moment.“

        What is an influencer outreach, exactly? And how do you come to be in the know About companies or manufacturers that are paying for reviews?

        I stumbled across your site tonight and have been here for two hours. Very insightful and detailed. So helpful. THANK YOU!

        Reply
        • Why, because I’m an influencer who was offered pre-payment for a review, of course! I also have blogging colleagues who posted about the awkwardness of the Tracy’s Dog influencer campaign.

          YouTube toy reviews in particular are very commonly pre-paid, whereas I work by offering people a comparison of different options and receiving commission for whichever product they decide to choose. I like that, because I can offer an honest opinion without feeling obliged to review positively because whatever company paid me. If there’s something better, I’ll tell you.

          Reply
  2. The We-Vibe Wand is definitely on my wishlist because I love the Tango and Touch, so I was really bummed to see that the Smart Silence function was so annoying in use! However, I read somewhere that you can deactivate it by holding down the wave button for about 5 seconds? Don’t know if that’s true but I figured it’s worth a shot. Anyways, I love reading your blog 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi, thanks so much for the kind words!! You’re correct, my We-Vibe Wand full review has a section on how to turn off smart silence easily. Apparently some people like the function, but as someone who enjoys consistency and control, it’s frustrating for me. It definitely needs to be deactivated for the attachments to be used without power cutting out.

      Reply
  3. Have you had a chance to try out the Swan Wand? I always thought it looked more like an oversized G-spot vibe than a wand but it’s marketed as a waterproof and rechargeable wand and has received some good reviews from wand enthusiasts like Backwoods Bedroom, Redhead Bedhead etc.

    The other wand I seldom see mentioned is the LeWand Petite, their smaller rechargeable – it’s bigger relatives get a lot of press but not this one.

    Reply
    • Hi! Swan Wand could be either a clit toy or a G-spot one, it’s the user’s call. I reviewed it in my G-spot vibes guide here.

      I didn’t think enough of the full-size Le Wand to bother with the Petite one, to be honest. I have very little respect for Le Wand as a brand with how they’re actually stealing Njoy’s Pure Wand description working in one of their stainless steel dildo descriptions, plus stealing the shape of the Njoy Eleven and very closely copying the Pure Wand shape itself. Pathetic.

      Reply
      • Thanks for your reply with your reasoning! Yes, I don’t like what Le Wand did with Njoy either, I just always wonder about it because, living in the UK, the Le Wand Petite is about 2/3 of the price of both the Doxy 3R and the We Vibe Wand, making it among the cheaper rechargeables. With their advantage of waterproofness as well I think I’ll save for the We-Vibe or Swan as my cordless option instead!

        Reply

Leave a Comment