Lovense Quake Review vs. Lovense Lush

Smart: Lovense Quake’s is like the Lovense Lush, but holds another motor for clitoral stimulation. The Lovense Quake has trembling waves of vibration that (*in theory*) rest against both the clitoris and the G-spot — because so many clit-owners need that external power to orgasm. For dual stimulation, and the potential of blended orgasms: whether on a date night or long-distance, via the Lovense app. Quake is not just the dangling pink tail vibrator you may have seen in amateur porn; but a sturdy, wider vibrator with a ridge to grind your clit on. The Lovense Quake can even be a vibrating dildo, if you straighten out its very flexible body!

This Lovense Quake review rates Quake’s power vs. Lovense Lush 2 (and 3) and dives into which one you should choose, based on your body’s preferences. The Quake vibrator gives you more motor power and more stimulation options; but may be less convenient to wear around.

Lovense Lush vs. Lovense Quake

“Quake” is a spot-on name, because the Lovense Quake does tremble more than the Lush, with its vibrations leaping through the flexible mid-section (1.5 inches of length between the G-spot bulb and the clit stimulator). Lush 2’s tail is very flexible, and Lush 3’s tail is fairly flexible — even more than Quake’s. But neither Lush feels quite so… groovy as the Quake. You have to hold its rolling vibes to understand. A fuller comparison of Lovense Lush vs. Lovense Quake:

Lovense Quake review vs. Lovense Lush 3
Quake, left; Lush 3, right.

Motor Power. It’s my opinion that the Lovense Quake’s G-spot bulb contains the same internal structure and motor as the Lovense Lush 2, rather than the newer Lovense Lush 3. I was disappointed by the vibration quality change in the Lush 3, so I think Quake has the better equipment inside. Then, the Quake has the same power in the clit stimulation end as it does in the G-spot bulb — a big change from Lush 2 & 3, where the tail has diffuse (weaker) vibration traveling out from the main head motor. Which means…

Dual Stimulation. Quake is intensely dual-stimulating, whereas Lovense Lush 2 and 3 are more indirect. The Lush’s pink tail definitely vibrates, but it’s a “twig” thickness and doesn’t apply pressure. If you sit on the Lovense Quake especially, you can really get strong clitoral vibes.

Charging. All Lovense toys are USB rechargeable and waterproof. The Quake and the Lush 3 are magnetic rechargeable, meaning you clip the charger on rather than sticking a charger prong into the vibrator’s body (like you do for Lush 2). This is a general upgrade that we’re seeing in vibrator tech, as plug-in “self-healing” chargers are being phased out. Either way, your toy will recharge and have approximately the same battery life, the only real difference is that you need to run your nail over the “dimple” of Lush 2’s charger-hole to remove fluids while washing this vibrator.

What Does the Lovense Quake Do? Functions

The Quake has 7 built-in functions, just like the Lovense Lush. Three are steady speeds, and 4 are patterned modes. Interestingly, on the “steady” speeds, the vibration isn’t patterned or escalating, but the center of the Lovense Quake experiences fluctations, like rolling waves of vibration. It’s pretty cool, I like the feel.

You turn on the Quake by pressing down the control button closest to the magnetic charging prongs for 3 seconds. Doing that will put the Lovense Quake into pairing / standby mode. If you want to cycle through the 7 vibration functions, tap that same button; or hit the other button if you’ve passed the vibration mode you like, to go down a level. Holding down the top arrow button for 3 seconds also turns off the vibrator. This is all if you’re not using the app; there, you slide your finger up and down to increase or decrease intensity and customize your vibration strength.

Lovense Quake review - how to use Lovense Quake
From left to right: “Go back a function” button; On/off + “Go forward a function” button; magnetic recharging nodes.

Quake possesses two motors (one in the G-spot bulb and one in the clit stimulator), and you can control them separately via the app.

The middle “neck” section can be bent a lot, for an ≈ 180-degree range of motion. That’s so that Quake’s clit and G-spot stimulators can be adjusted to wrap around different pelvic floor structures; a recurring problem with many “rabbit” dual stimulators is that not everyone is spaced the same down there, just like how people can be taller or shorter!

Lovense Quake review flexible clitoral and G-spot stimulators
See it flex!

Lovense App Control

Lovense is known for its Bluetooth vibrator capacity: Long-distance control for all Lovense toys, very custom pattern creation, and partner control for public play too. The Bluetooth connection with Lovense is more stable with We-Vibe’s We-Connect app, particularly for users with larger bodies, I’ve frequently heard (and had long-distance problems myself with We-Connect).

The Lovense app’s home screen has changed just a tad recently, but all previous app features remain intact. For example, “Alarm” is smaller, in the upper right, rather than being so big and centrally located: now “Remote” is over twice as big. (As noted in my Lush review, I never tried “Alarm.” As anyone who’s ever slept with me can tell you, I am NOT into “first thing in the morning” sex. Breakfast first. Also, Where is my coffee?!)

Lovense remote control vibrator app August 2021 home screen, how to connect Lovense
Current Lovense app, 2021. From left to right: 1. Home screen; 2. Upper-right dropdown menu for pairing & adding friends, etc; 3. How to connect your Lovense toy in “Add Toy.”

You begin to sync your Lovense toy via the link iconeither button in the upper righthand corner of the screen. (Or hit the + button next door and select the link icon “Add Toy” there if you wanna add an extra step to your life.) You can add a long-distance partner either through that dropdown menu, with “Add People”; or by clicking Long Distance at the bottom of the screen, throughout the Lovense app.

Syncing a Lovense toy only requires you to turn the vibrator on / have it in standby mode; then it should pair automatically once you’re in the 🔗Add Toy section. You don’t need to hold down the vibrator’s power button for 5 seconds, like you have to do to pair a We-Vibe or a Satisfyer toy. Simply wait for the toy name to appear, with its pink slider; then press the “Done” button in the upper right corner and you’re in! I’ve found the Lovense connection the most stable. Whereas (the much cheaper) Satisfyer Connect vibes will occasionally cut out during public toying.

The Lovense app does have privacy features, for sure. Randos on the Internet will NOT find your toy after you pair it. Someone has to know your username to find you, and you can choose whatever you want as your username (and give no personal info). Plus, no other user — even if you chat and play with them — will know the email address linked to your account. (But if you’re concerned still, of course you can create a new “throwaway” email address easily.) You can also hide your online status under the “Settings” menu, so people who do already know your username can’t see you.

Once you’re in the app, you can go into “My Patterns” and drag your finger up and down to increase/decrease intensity; or create an account to have access to the Patterns library with thousands and thousands and thousands of modes that other Lovense users have made. There’s also a “Sound” mode that has your Lovense vibrator getting stronger or keeping beat with noise (like music or anything) around you; you can sync to your Spotify songs too; and of course there’s Remote / Long Distance control with text, picture-sending, voice message, and video chat functions. From left to right, in the image below: 1. Patterns library, with rhythms created by other users; 2. the Sound section that syncs the vibrator to ambient noise around you; 3. What long-distance chat and pattern-sending looks like, plus other connection options menu at bottom; 4. Chat pt. 2 with control link and photo. (My friend’s username blocked out.)

Lovense remote control vibrator app August 2021 long-distance remote control + patterns
Lovense Connect app screenshots, ca. August 2021.

My Lovense Quake Experience

So I’ll start by saying that I think the Lovense Quake will be the best choice for most people (women / anyone with a clitoris and vagina), over the Lovense Lush; because most people need good clitoral stimulation to orgasm.

But I’m honestly more comfortable wearing the Lush around; I would pick Lush first as a wearable vibrator. In contrast, for at-home play, I prefer the Lovense Quake. Here’s why.

The Quake’s external stimulator is large! Look at how huge Quake seems compared to the We-Vibe Chorus, which sits great on my clit (although the G-spot stimulation from Chorus is minimal):

We-Vibe-Chorus-vs.-Lovense-Quake-review

The Quake is designed to press against most people’s clits, but apparently my clit is abnormally close to my vagina (which makes finding a good rabbit vibrator really tough). So Quake’s clit-stimulator sticks way out. The clit-rubbing ridge is against my mons pubis rather than my clit. I told one fuck-friend, while I was getting ready to take a walk with the Quake in, that it made me look like I had a tiny dick inside my tight shorts. After about 15 minutes, I got annoyed by walking around with it in, so I removed it and shot a pic of the Quake’s size draped over my knee:

My pelvic floor spacing may be non-standard, but no matter who you are, the Quake is bulkier to wear than the Lovense Lush. I can manage Lush 2 or 3 comfortably (though it sometimes tries to wiggle out, because my vagina tends to eject things that aren’t thick). A female friend I recently gave the Lush 3 to — to be controlled by her partner one night when we went out — was at first confused over trying to line the Lush 3’s “tail” up with her clit; she called me into the bathroom to inspect the positioning, and was also concerned by how the tail was sticking out in front of her mons.1 But my friend changed her mind about Lush’s wearability as soon as the vibrator was actually on and running, saying it didn’t matter where the tail was because the vibrations were traveling. Her boyfriend had fun telling everyone he was controlling her from across the room that night, while she wore the Lush 3 for several hours at the club and they socialized with various friends. (I was given the vibrator back at the end of the night, after it was removed so they could do more serious socializing.)

Wearable Bluetooth vibrators on bed featuring Lovense Lush 2, Lovense Lush 3, Lovense Quake, Lovense Ferri, Satisfyer Sexy Secret, and Satisfyer Little Secret public play sex toys
We had a lot of options that night, y’all. Let me tell you, the Lovense vibes are stronger than the Satisfyer wearables: read about my experience with the latter here.

In the Lovense Quake, the vibrations also travel: grooving everywhere around my pelvic floor, even though the clit stimulator doesn’t line up well for me personally (being geared toward the “median” user). So I like wearing Lush 2 around most, myself, because I like the feeling of the motor best, and the kinky tail works for me. As I walk with Lush 2 inside, it actually feels really good as it moves down toward the mouth of my vagina, wiggling out as my thighs get nearer and farther apart. If I’m walking fast, it’ll eventually become an external vibrator; and I’ll need to sit down / find a discreet place to readjust. The wiggling and movement is a good time, though.

Now for how I like the Lovense Quake the best! As a vibrating dildo (rather than a wear-around vibe). These are pretty strong vibrations, and I can straighten out the clit stimulator to use it as a handle! Then I jerk the Quake’s large bulb in and out. That way, the Quake’s G-spot bulb makes so much sense and feels better than the Lush. I love thrusting sex toys, but the Lush is tough to move ⬅️in-and-out➡️ for G-spot massage because of how slender Lush’s tail is. I can’t get a good grip! Instead, with the Lovense Quake I have so much control. It’s simple to rub against my G-spot.

I discovered this one night when I was having a new boyfriend (he’s very accommodating) try the Lovense app out with me for the first time. It took us about 20 minutes to get it going because he was at home doing something else first — and then I had to realize I needed to turn my status to “Available” and restart the Lovense app in order for him to be able to control my Lovense Quake.2 Afterwards, new BF was turning the strength up and down, asking me how I felt. He messed with custom pattern creation, and we did video control, as he explored which color slider corresponded to which motor (the clit one vs. the G-spot one). It was an exploration! But I have a hard time orgasming from steady vibration vaginally OR clitorally. It either has to be really strong (and not super-buzzy), or there has to be movement. So I found myself wiggling the Quake’s bulb…starting to jerk the Lovense vibrator into myself it as I watched him jerk off too. I’d soon straightened Quake’s mid-section out, into a slight curve; so I could thrust the Quake better.

The Lovense Quake is essentially a smaller Swan Wand that’s easier to hold and control. The Swan Wand has been beloved by power-vibe fans for the last 5 years+, and as an external vibrator is wand-level strong. But the Swan Wand’s 2-inch wide G-spot bulb feels overwhelming even for me, a fan of thick g-spot massage, because it’s very hard. The Quake’s 1.5 inch (average) diameter is more manageable: to hold against my clit, to thrust and pull into my G-spot, and more. Quake is enough of a power tool, without being a bludgeon.

BMS-Swan-Wand-vs.-Lovense-Quake-review-power-comparison
Swan Wand by BMS Factory, top; Lovense Quake’s more manageable size, below.

The Quake’s thrumming, aggressive vibes are noteworthy, and have been interesting to video-call along with. Its firm G-spotting head is really impressive when it’s thrust, pulled down to stimulate the G-spot. I would definitely continue using this toy with my new very-good friend, and then probably switch to the Pillow Talk Sassy to end my playtime because I like how Sassy’s head is more flexible, gentler; ideal for my sensitive G-spot.

Lovense Quake Recap & Ranking

The Lovense Quake’s two-sided purpose — stimulate the wearer’s clit AND G-spot — is an admirable one, and it’s been fun to sit on and experiment with. Lovense’s vibrator motors universally are strong in comparison to similar toys, and the app control is the best. We-Vibe motors have a little more rumble, but if you want a vibe for partner play in public or from even thousands of miles away, go Lovense first. The vibrator’s just gonna stay connected better and be easier to use.

If you need to choose just one, here are my thoughts on what each Lovense vibrator is best for:

  • Quake: More multi-purpose, dual-stimulating; strongest wearable power. I like it as a vibrating G-spot dildo to jerk off with, in my bed, since it’s a lot to keep situated inside underwear. Top power: 7.5 out of 10.
  • Lovense Lush 2: For pretty strong in-public stimulation; teasing and sexy / scandalous play. May be orgasmic if you can come from steady vaginal vibration. Quieter than Ferri or Quake (or Domi), when worn vaginally. Top power: 7.0 out of 10.
  • Lovense Ferri: Clit stimulation that stays in place best, due to the magnetic clip. Pronounced ridge in the center for clitoral focus when you sit on it. Top power: 6.5 out of 10 (yet strong compared to other panty vibrators, which are small and have less space for the motor).
  • Lovense Domi 2: The strongest = the fastest orgasms (for me, at least). Power for inside your bedroom. Top power: 10 out of 10.

I didn’t find the Quake super-easy to wear, but its larger size allows for slightly more strength and fuller stimulation than the Lovense Lush. Vs. the We-Vibe Chorus ($199), the Lovense Quake is definitely stronger. I don’t think it’s impossible that other people may be able to wear it around as a public stimulation toy, and plan to see if I can find another vulva-owning taker in the near future to update this review with her experience too… Because the strong G-spot stimulation from Quake’s quivering power is unmatched among wearable vibrators.

Find the Quake product page here.

Shop all Lovense toys (& check discounts!) here.

Lovense Quake

8.9

Top Power (where 10 = Magic Wand)

7.5/10

App connectivity, account creation & long-distance linking ease

9.5/10

Wearability

8.0/10

Thoughtful design & ease of use

9.5/10

Vibe customization / versatility

10.0/10

Pros

  • Super-strong for a wearable toy. Trembling, quaking motor power.
  • Very flexible to contour to different G-spots + vulvas — or to straighten & use as a vibrating dildo.
  • Optimal for strong G-spot + clit stim: focused bulb, clitoral ridges.
  • Lovense app is well-done w/ good connection.
  • Waterproof & USB rechargable.

Cons

  • May feel large / bulky to some users or tightly spaced pelvic floors.
  • Heavier to wear than the Lush; also a bit louder.
  • No really low speeds, and Lovense vibes are never especially rumbly.

NOTES

  1. Though that makes perfect sense: the tail sticks out so you can power-off the vibrator in a hurry if desired, without touching your genitals.
  2. My fault, you’re Available by default after you create an account, but I’d hidden my availability because I’d accidentally logged into my blog email account rather than the personal one I’d used previously.

2 thoughts on “Lovense Quake Review vs. Lovense Lush”

  1. Thank you for your review.

    I should’ve listened to you when you stated that the Quake’s external arm protruded too far to be of much use. Definitely not very “wearable” for me either. It’s about an inch (almost 2 inches) too long for me and rests above the part it’s supposed to be.

    It causes sharp pain internally when I bent the external arm to make it fit, prior to insertion. Unfortunately it just doesn’t work with my anatomy.

    I purchased it in hopes that it would solve the issue I have with the Lush’s twisting up while in use.

    The Lush 2 & 3 have been collecting dust in my drawer due to that issue.

    Regarding the Quake, I spent $124 on a beefed up Lush that doesn’t twist (as much), but the Quake overall doesn’t preform as advertised due to the extra length of the tail / external arm.

    The best way I personally found to use it is by completely bending it straight and using the WeVibe Melt.

    Overall in my opinion the Quake and Lovense needs to either make the external arm shorter or accordion style adjustable to actually accommodate all body types.

    I should have waited for the 2.0 version of this product.

    You’re absolutely right about Lovense’s app being vastly superior though, however their customer service isn’t… not in my experience.

    I highly doubt that I will be purchasing another product from them.

    I’ve also got the Chorus from WeVibe and I will be grabbing for it before the Quake for a wearable. It doesn’t give me the full feeling I want, but it does hit the right places externally.

    I wish I’d saved the $200 on these two toys this year and bought myself a Womanizer Duo or something else.

    Reply
    • Ooh, I’m sorry to hear that the Quake isn’t your cup of tea either. I know some people will need that extra length outside, but then there are others of us who don’t — it’s too much!

      The Quake’s G-spot spot bulb is quite firm and focused too, and I wouldn’t recommend it to people with sensitive G-spots; that’s why I use the Quake for a little while and then switch to the more-flexible Pillow Talk Sassy myself. I have heard from some people who think the Sassy is TOO flexible to be the best G-spotter, so there’s the other side of the coin there. (Similarly, the Njoy Pure Wand overwhelms me easily, and it is so loved by most people — who are going for that mega G-spot pressure / squirting orgasms, etc.)

      Your statement about the app is true; it would be really beautiful if someone could combine Lovense’s awesome app control with We-Vibe’s rumblier motors. *dreams* Amen about your Chorus thoughts!

      Reply

Leave a Comment