Review: Dame Arc G-Spot Vibrator (For Clit Use Too!)

Dame Arc vibrator in hand

The Dame Arc—it has a point. Literally. This rumbly vibrator’s pinpoint tip is surely a unique design. Arc is almost beak-like, in fact—which scares me instinctively. BUT assumptions can be wrong: and the Dame Arc’s silicone point is yielding, not abrasive. For super-focused stimulation (especially the clitoral variety), Arc is exceptional.

Dame’s Arc “G-spot” vibe feels very high-quality, as it should for its luxury price tag. On par with the We-Vibe Rave; but cheaper than the (frankly, overpriced) Lelo Mona 2. I’ll run through the vibration quality and functions, then review Dame Arc’s power in use—and what that pointy tip did for my orgasms.

Dame Arc Vibe Quality & Functions

IMO Dame is one of a select few luxury-vibrator companies whose motors rival the giants: We-Vibe, Lelo,1 and Fun Factory. Names widely known for their quality. Dame reminds me of Je Joue that way: excellent toys, comparably priced to We-Vibe—but with less brand-name recognition. Really, if you have heard of Dame before, it’s likely because of their lawsuit against the NYC transit authority.

Do why might you choose a Dame toy against one of those bigger brands?

Well, that point is the Dame Arc’s biggest selling point. Arc calls this protrusion “squishy,” which I personally find offensive as a silicone firmness specialist. This is not squishy. Dame Arc’s silicone tests between 25 to 30A Shore, so it’s not rock-solid. If you’ve ever experienced a silicone fantasy dildo or high-quality platinum silicone toys like Vixen’s VixSkin, SquarePegToys (originators of SuperSoft!), or Mr. Hankey’s Toys, you’ll understand squishy-soft. Versus Dame Arc’s point: which is just “not hard.”

I’d call Dame’s point “forgiving”: my junk runs sensitive and I can still thrust Arc’s pointy tip with abandon, comfortably. It’s a well-chosen firmness: enough to give pressure to anyone who enjoys *focused* clit or spot stim, but not overwhelming for me and others who try to avoid pointed things near their genitals.

Dame Arc vibrator head ed

And the vibrations, of course. The Dame Arc has 5 functions (read: 1 steady speed and 4 patterns), all of which you have 5 speed choices for. So basically, 5 steady speed and then 5 patterns whose strength you can shift up or down.

The Dame Arc starts out super-rumbly—reminding me of my all-time fave G-spotter, the Pillow Talk Sassy by BMS. The Dame Arc’s first steady function is as deep, as penetrating, as Sassy (and just a touch stronger). Arc’s buzz level increases a bit more quickly than Sassy’s, however. And Arc has the 5 speeds only, vs. Sassy’s more adjustable range. See a full comparison here:

*Dame ArcPillow Talk Sassy
Vibration Power7.8/108.25/10
RumblinessFrom 10/10 (low)
to 6.5/10 (high)
From 10/10 (low)
to 7.5/10 (high)
Price$119.99 here$54.00 here
Notes 💖• PINpoint
• Firmer neck,
     firmer pressure
• 1 steady function / 4 patterns
• 5 intensities per function
• Fully waterproof
• 1-year warranty
• Broader bulb
• Slightly flexible
     = more gentle
• Fully adjustable speed
• (No patterns)
• Splashproof
• 3-month warranty
Noise Level*36–42 dB32–34 dB

* Noise level measured from a foot away, held in hand, not touching skin otherwise.

Arc is, however, fully waterproof and magnetic rechargeable, whereas Pillow Talk pin chargers can (if not treated gently) snap off. Dame’s warranty is also much longer, which makes sense because it costs over 50% more than Sassy.

Dame Arc vibrator vs We-Vibe Rave vs Pillow Talk Sassy (2)
Top to bottom: Pillow Talk Sassy; Dame Arc; We-Vibe Rave.

And vs. the We-Vibe Rave, purple above? Arc’s first level is like Rave’s second, so Rave starts a little gentler.2 And Rave ends stronger and rumblier too, with Arc’s top speed (#5) lying somewhere between Rave’s 6th and 7th, out of 8 total, intensity levels. So Rave has a better speed range overall, though Arc should suit most users more than adequately. (How much of a power queen are you?)

More than that, Arc’s symmetry is comforting to me, because Rave has an off-center bent so one side of the vibe is flat (pictured above) and the other half has a strong hard line. Rave is permanently bent sideways, by design. (The toy’s body itself is very firm.) Rave’s lack of symmetry makes it a no-go for anyone who likes to experience thrusting or fingering movements from their vibrator.

That’s me, so I’ll tell you more about how the Dame Arc works best in motion…

My Dame Arc Experience

I actually enjoy the Dame Arc more as a clit toy than a G-spot one, which is common for most clit-havers but surprising for me. Because there’s nothing I love more than a good vaginal sex toy.

That point in Arc’s head: my “G-spot” doesn’t get it, instinctively. That’s because I orgasm vaginally from pressure (up-and-down pulling into the area above my pelvic bone) that’s bigger. Not a tiny spot, but a swath. Plus, I also need contact at the front of my vaginal opening, on the clit side—and the Dame Arc’s exaggerated curve (like the Njoy Pure Wand) makes that front-mouth rubbing difficult to achieve. The head juts out too far from the shaft.

Dame Arc vibrator featured Phallophile Reviews front

Arc is for you vaginally if you do know you like one specific region targeted.

This is a brilliant clit toy, though. On my vulva, the curve and the beak-head fit right underneath my clit awesomely. And I love the area underneath my clit massaged, so I’m rocking the Dame Arc’s head. Getting the full benefit of that strong vertical line, plus the (forgiving) pressure from Arc’s point under my clitoral head.

The rumbly vibes of the first three speeds, and the easy angle, are very pleasing. When I start rocking / rubbing / jerking Arc, it’s like no normal fingering!

Arc’s head is a great mid-width, too, exactly as wide as my first two fingers together. That’s after Arc’s head flares out like some kind of funky mushroom away from the center ridge. That line…it’s pushing in, just the right amount for me. It’s almost edible.

Dame Arc vibrator berries

The Dame Arc’s rumbliness at the beginning of its speed range is right-on 💯. I mentioned I like the first 3 speeds, because the 4th and 5th are a touch buzzier than I’m a fan of.

I do always need the additional stimulation of by-hand movement with this vibe, personally. For me, a G-spot toy has to be above an 8 out of 10 for power (see my comparison scale here) for me to insta-come on it just from holding the vibes against my clit. With Arc being not-quite-as-strong as Pillow Talk Sassy, the one I’m an evangelist for, I’m definitely using this Arc when I do want that specific rock-rubbing motion underneath my clit.

All the Small Things

I get bored with “Care & Cleaning” headings. Dame Arc is a body-safe vibrator, read about how to clean and sanitize those here. Importantly, Arc is fully waterproof, so you can take it in the bathtub if you’re into that. (I, unfortunately, just waste too much water in the shower.)

The magnetic charging cable is wrapped with a cord (as in rope)-like material, which feels pretty luxe. It’s easy to attach to the back of Arc’s base and stays put nicely during the full charge.

The silicone is quite smooth, much better than Fun Factory’s draggier silicone, and also not as spotty as We-Vibe’s silicone. (I.e., you won’t be able to see dried water drops on Arc after cleaning.)

And the buttons are simple, given the 25 different vibe options: it should take you a couple sessions to get used to the 3-button control. The bottom button (right in image below) powers on/off when held down for three seconds; or changes between the 5 functions when pressed once. Above that are the adjustable intensity buttons, so you can make whatever function stronger. Press and hold the top one (closest to the head) pretty hard to get it to really rev up:

Dame Arc vibrator controls

It also comes with a cute storage pouch made of a fabric that looks like it should be labeled “eco-friendly” or “sustainable.” Also, I’m damn impressed by how well Dame’s graphic design team matched the color of the vibe’s inner box to the actual vibrator color—because pantones are tricky to line up to real-world color. The Dame Arc comes in two colors currently: the blushy pink seen in this review, or a very light blue reminiscent of the discontinued (but revived in lilac) Sola Cue vibrator.

Overall Thoughts / Ranking

The Dame Arc is a high-quality vibrator, for sure. If you the idea of the focused (but forgiving!) point, then 100% check it out, because it’s so good for precision targeting the clit. (Or maybe your G-spot likes that too?)

Arc’s beak-like tip is not squishy, but it is yielding. It’s a good mid-point between soft and hard silicone, and more likely to fit a wide range of preferences that way.

With all the features of a luxury toy like We-Vibe, Dame Arc’s vibes themselves are in the ballpark. Arc starts rumbly and gets fairly strong—just slightly less powerful (and less rumbly on high) than the We-Vibe Rave.

Find the Dame Arc here.

Save 15% at Lovehoney US by clicking through this link before adding to cart.

Dame Arc

119.99
8.7

Power

7.8/10

Rumbliness

8.3/10

Easy to Hold/Control

9.5/10

Noise Level

9.0/10

Pros

  • Great for targeting a spot
  • Curved handle is easy to hold and move
  • Smooth silicone, waterproof, rechargeable
  • Balanced firmness: forgiving tip, firm inside for pressure

Cons

  • Not THE strongest or THE rumbliest
  • Luxury-vibe price tag

NOTES

0/5 (0 Reviews)
  1. Honestly I think Lelo has fallen behind, though: $169 for the Lelo Mona 2 that isn’t even super-powerful, these days? Really?
  2. After you power it down a couple levels, as Rave is on speed #3 when you first turn it on.

One thought on “Review: Dame Arc G-Spot Vibrator (For Clit Use Too!)

Your e-mail will NOT be published. Name and e-mail fields are required.